My New Project

Ok folks, I joined match.com a few months ago. I’m not even sure how many months, I have been mostly deleting the daily emails of matches that I receive.

On sporadic occasions I have replied to men who contacted me and I have occasionally made the effort to wink or send and email. Guys have asked for my number and texted me. I played along for a few days but I found this incredibly boring and lost interest in them.

But I’ve decided I am going to seriously try dating. Although I’ve always been hoping to meet someone haven’t really been trying, and my lack interest has probably kept me from making any progress.

I’ve seen people with all kinds of projects on theirs blogs…making friends, finding happiness, finding adventure. I will make dating my project. It won’t be the entire focus of this blog, but maybe we will all learn something to at least be amused. And maybe I will get lucky and find someone.

I welcome your feedback to help me along the way and also to push me to continue when I want to give up.

Leave a Reply

