Kiwi Pear Smoothie

Today I experimented. Instead of using milk, I used  1/2 a cup of water and 4 ice cubes.
1 pear
1 kiwi (no skin)
1 tbsp Greek yogurt
Chocolate chips
Blueberries 
Whipped cream for a topping

I wouldn’t say I especially enjoyed this combination but I would be willing to drink it again. I pretty much chose pear and kiwi because I hadn’t used these fruits during the week and didn’t want to leave them too long. At first I made it without the blueberries but it was a weird green color. The blueberries made it purple and more appealing. By using water I was hoping this smoothie would be a little icy but I am probably blending it too much. It might have beeen better with milk.

Leave a Reply

