Turn it Up

Have you ever thought about what you would talk about if you had your own radio show? Two of my coworkers have a new, weekly, hour long show at the university. Tonight DJ Ran and DJ PM talked about movies, technology, and current entertainment events like upcoming concerts and shows and played a song in between each segment. I saw them making notes at lunch time and to have heard their completed show fulfilled is pretty cool.

When I was younger I had friend whom I did something similar with…we used to record our own variety shows on cassettes. I was listening with another friend tonight and she thought we could do a show. We can ramble on and on about anything and we are easily amused with ourselves. I keep thinking if I had grown up in this time of instant recording and YouTube what kind of havoc my childhood friend and I could wreak.

Leave a Reply

